top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureŠpela

Don’t fall for her. Rise up. Rise up for yourself - Find the Silver lining.

Written in 2014

They say art never comes from happiness, have you heard that term before? There is something in an artist that you can’t find in others. That specific energy flow, which makes you feel connected on a deeper level of understanding with that unusual person. An artist can sense the depth of emptiness inside of them, I believe artists are people who remember more than the rest. They remember more deeply how full and loved their soul was, before it was born into a human body. They remember how gently loved they were from the eternal energy. No form of human interaction can fulfill that?. But sometimes if you’re lucky, it can come close.. Really close, and for some time it’s so real, so familiar, so warm and so beautiful that it feels like you found it again, and before you can realize that it’s not the same - it’ over - Leaves you heartbroken. The unselfish love, so gentle, so pure that life itself tells you it’s not real. Oh I hope I’m wrong. No I don’t hope, I know I am wrong, because it is real. Every moment that you are open enough to receive that kind of love you are blessed, and even if it might hurt later on – it’s still real right now. And now is all we have. So don’t think about all the “what ifs”, don’t believe the fear when its scares you, and tells you, how your pride and ego can get hurt, or how you should not say I love you, because you might want to take it back later on. Forget all those crappy fears and throw them far away. Look into your lovers’ eyes and say: I love you; I’ve never felt more whole than when I’m lying in your arms, or when I kiss your gentle lips. I feel so safe and at peace when I feel your heartbeat on my chest, and the warmth of your skin on my skin. I love the way you love me and I never want this feeling to end. But I know it might one day, that’s why I’m being here right now. And I look at you as if I’ll never see you again. I cherish you. I cherish this moment.

Trying to embrace the feeling of eternal energy is not wrong, it does not make you naïve; it was put here to be felt so it can prepare you for what’s next. So don’t fight it. Let yourself rise higher.

Don’t try to save yourself from love. Embrace it. Take it all in, and give it all out. Let it flow. And when it’s over, know that it’s not over. It’s alive. It’s inside of you. Just don’t fall for her. Rise up. Rise up for her. Rise up for yourself. Find the Silver lining.


I love nature, I love the way it sings to me the most beautiful lullabies there are, when only I decide to listen. I could spend an endless amount of NOW in nature, just listening to its melody, the birds singing, the river flowing, the warm sun shining through the trees, and feel the soft gentle breeze on my face. So innocent, so pure.. It sometimes makes you feel like it’s enough, and it’s so safe. It’s always there. Still I believe us humans were created to share ourselves with others. Even if solitude may feel so safe and comfortable and also nice, when you find yourself, there is nothing more beautiful than to share the love and expect nothing in return. Just to act from pure loving and compassionate energy. No envy or hate, only love. I know it’s hard sometimes in this world we had created, and we would rather just leave, into the wild.


But even he whose mindset I highly respect said just before he died in the wild:

“Happiness only real when shared.”


So let's find the Silver lining. And hug the one in need.

Sometimes a tree. Yes they need us too. Or I might say we need them.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page