top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureŠpela

MENTAL - LOVELY - PASSIONATE – LOYAL

Written on 12.12.2013


You know that place, which makes you realize how magnificent the nature is, and you are amazed by her beauty and greatness ... Well this is my place. Every time I look into this wide ocean from up here, I get goosebumps and a sense of freedom. It was amazingly beautiful. It always is.


Last time I was meeting a new friend and I took this so-called reflection face with me. We both said the first 4 words out loud, and then realized, that they actually reflected us in that precise moment. :3

So while I was up here, nurturing my excessive thinking disorder :D I remembered that I have the face with me, so I've read the first 4 words again to see what I reflect at this moment. :D And the first word I saw was mental. If you've read my previous blog, you can know that this information only made me smile. I continued with the word lovely, and returned into thinking about the mental part, and then noticed the word passionate. So for closure: I guess we all go a bit mental, when we are truly passionate about something. Passionate about a new idea, which I am.




After I wrote my first blog, I realized what an influence a small individual can have. How the social network these days can help to spread the message among people. In only 5 days my blog had reached more than 270 souls from all over the world, and I've only posted it on my facebook. And still they say oh it’s only few of you that are doing this or that, what is the point, there will always be people doing shit. It does not make any difference. Your effort is meaningless... Well I think it does make a difference, a huge difference for every one that is connected to you, our behaviour and decisions have a big effect on the world. And we decide if we want to be the healers of the world, or just another brick in the wall. You have a vote every time you buy your food, speak your mind, or when you stay quiet. We have enormous power and I think we need to be aware of it. Be aware of the importance of your existence.

Today I was thinking about the purpose of my life. Do you ever ask yourself, what is the reason you were born on this planet, to your parents, to certain conditions, religion, sex, and race? Was it really just a random process? We only live once? Right.  :D


When you sit outside in nature and look at the sky, the stars, the moon, the sunset..You can’t really believe that... I think there is so much more of a story. Just look at the universe, and how little we know about it. I believe that we are here with a reason, to challenge ourselves, to grow and most importantly learn to love ourselves and the spirits around us. I've recently listened to stories of people that should die, but they didn't so they returned back to life, and remembered what they saw on the other side. I was amazed. It brought up a bigger picture to this life. It’s like we are on a mission. And if we don’t learn our lesson we will need to do it all again. So for me the: oh come on Špela, YOLO! Does not mean let’s get wasted and watch how life passes us by, we all die anyway. For me, it means that I'm here with a reason and my purpose is to follow the signs, follow my dreams and find out what it is, that I need to learn and experience in this life. I just can’t imagine myself settling with the comfort of unknowing, even if it might be easier. But I do sometimes get sucked into it. I confess that, but it’s OK because I don’t stay there long. Only so long, that I find my way back again. It's like a reminder, that it’s not a place to be, and that there is always something more interesting I can learn and do in this life, there is always a way out, a new chance for growth and your personal development.

»Sometimes, the key to making progress is to recognize how to take that very first step. Then you start your journey. You hope for the best and you stick with it, day in, day out. Even if you're tired, even if you want to walk away, you don't. Because you are a pioneer. But nobody ever said it'd be easy.«

Still, I think that every soul has a path to walk on. So lately I've stopped judging people and start loving them more. It’s a thing I still need to work on, but at least I'm aware of it. Still I must say, I'm no longer interested in unnecessary conversations. I really want to make every interaction meaningful. I am trying to be aware of the life around me, to be in the moment and act on it, and its fun. It's so interesting to see how everyone needs a little act of kindness, and how much a compliment or a small gesture can light up their day, a warm word, or a talk with a lonely person, when you can see a spark of gratitude in their eyes. Sometimes I get that feeling, when I ask strangers if I can take their photo, I show them that they are seen, and that I find them special and interesting. And its an instant soul connection, that consist in only that moment. But its enough. ^^ We need to be aware that every person we meet, has the same goal in this life. We are all striving to be happy. Just ask anyone: What is your goal in life? And if they start answering things like: finish my education, get a good job, be successful, lose weight, be healthy, find the love of my life... ask them, why you want to do that? And at the end of all the - Why? - questions. Every answer will be exactly the same: because I want to be happy. Lucky are those who realize, that happiness is not a destination, it's a journey. And since Christmas is coming. A little thought: It's that time of the year, when you have an "excuse" to give something to people. It does not need to be big and expensive. Trust me, sometimes, something more personal that you made yourself can be more meaningful, than something you buy in the store, just because you had to-without really even thinking what that person means to you and what might cheer them up. So this year, give it a little bit of thought. I already am. :)


Thank you for reading..And don't forget to love yourself. <3 :*


6 views0 comments
bottom of page